Friday noon and my boss is on the phone

Puuuhhh, just got home from a hard spell of acrobatics. Never done it before, but I loved it! (Maybe because the coach was very cute..) Anyhoo, me and Smelly are going back next Wednesday and the Wednesday after that as well. Then Danscenter closes for the summer, which sucks, because I was planning to dance every day until I go to Canada in August.

I told my mom that my teacher wants me to perform when the third graders graduate. Her response: "Hahaha.. No, you're definitely not doing that!" and then when I told her about what the assignment had been for the oral part of the national test in English A (it was basically to talk about what your dreamjob is) and I told her I'd told them my dreamjob is to be a musician. And she went "no no, you're not gonna be no musician". Makes me just wanna do it more, but I admit that it killed something inside of me.

I really wanna perform. But I wanna make sure my voice sounds good before I sign up for anything. If I get to choose the song myself, I'll probably choose Janet Jackson's "Whoops Now". It's all light and summery and everything. I love it. It represents my childhood.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Fatima

Hej! Angående din kommentar, det måste ju komma från någonstans det här vita idealet men många svarta vill inte hålla med om det eftersom attt det känns som att de "hatar" sig själva om de plattar håret osv. Men jag säger inte att det är fel att göra det men ville bara uppmärksamma att det egentligen ligger något bakom det hela, och historien bakom det. :)



Sjukt att den där gamla gubben sa så där till dig, men det bevisar ju ytterligare hur vita ser på det hela med bleaching och sånt

2010-05-07 @ 18:27:28
URL: http://foljfatima.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0