i will survive.

At first I was afraid, I was petrified. Kept thinkin´ I could never live without you by my side. Then I spent so many nights, thinkin´ how you did me wrong, and I grew strong. And I learned how to get along. And so you´re back from outer space. I just walked in to find you here, with that sad look upon your face. I should have changed that stupid lock, I should have made you leave your key. If I had known for just one second you´d be back to bother me. Go on now, go walk out the door. Just turn around now, ´cause you´re not welcome anymore. Weren´t you the one who tried to break me with goodbye? Did you think I´d crumble? Did you think I´d lay down and die? Oh, no, no I. I will survive. For as long as I know how to love, I know I´ll stay alive. I´ve got all my life to live, and I´ve got all my love to give. I´ll survive, I will survive. It took all the strength I had not to fall apart. Just trying hard to mend the pieces of my broken heart. And I spent, oh, so many nights just feeling sorry for myself. I sued to cry, but now I hold my head up high. And you see me, somebody new. I´m not that chained up little person still in love with you. And so you felt like dropping in and just expect me to be free. But now I´m savin´ all my lovin´ for someone who´s lovin´ me. Go now, go walk out the door. Just turn around now, ´cause you´re not welcome anymore. Weren´t you the one who tried to break me with goodbye? Did you think I´d crumble? Did you think I´d lay down and die? Oh, no, not I. I will survive. Oh, as long as I know how to love, I know I´ll stay alive. I´ve got all my life to live, and I´ve got all my love to give. I will survive.

This song is not dedicated to Michael. I just wanted to see his pretty face.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0